YOU ARE

My son, the one on the spectrum, isn’t feeling himself today. I’m home with him, sorting through old papers and such, and happened upon a couple of age worn poems written by my youngest. WOW, I honor my youngest. Please enjoy his works with me, all sloppy and teary as I am now….

YOU ARE

I think you are friendly.
I wonder if you are a super hero.
I hear you laugh.
I see you smile.
I want you to be happy.
You are great.

I pretend you fly.
I feel you give a mamas little baby.
You touch me.
I worry that you cry.
You cry water.
You are smart.

You understand James.
You say nice things (some times).
I dream that you play football.
You try to make us happy.
You hope we grow up.
You are wonders.

YOU ARE great, HAPPY FATHERS DAY!
love, Jon 🙂

by Jon ~ aged 8 years old

WENDY

Daughter of Kent and Sandra
Sister of Melissa and Paula
MOTHER of Jon and James
Lover of my family
Maker of crafts
Dreamer of James and Jon to gragat (graduate)
Fear of Heights
Player of big Kahuna Reef
Giver of kisses and smiles
Watcher of unwrapped and survivor
Listener of rock and roll

Love, Jon

by Jon ~ aged 9 years old

You are becoming a fine young man, Jon ~ Love Mom

“Each day of our lives we make deposits in the memory banks of our children.” ~ Charles Swindoll

Leave a Reply

